Partner Communities
County, Georgia

Located in eastern Georgia, McDuffie County is UGA’s newest Archway Partnership community.

McDuffie Executive Committee

  • David Crawley, McDuffie County Government
  • Kelly Evans, Thomson Housing Authority
  • Kerry Bridges, Georgia Power
  • William Irwin, Jefferson Energy Cooperative
  • Debbie Jones, Thomson-McDuffie Chamber of Commerce
  • Sean Kelley, Town of Dearing
  • Bob Kepshire, University Hospital McDuffie
  • Julie Langham, Augusta Technical College
  • Charlie Newton, McDuffie County Board of Commissioners
  • Don Powers, City of Thomson
  • Mychele Rhodes, McDuffie County School District
  • Riley Stamey, Industrial Development Authority of Thomson-McDuffie
  • Kenneth Usry, City of Thomson
  • Elizabeth Vance, Thomson-McDuffie Convention and Visitors Bureau
  • Ronny Brannen, Thomson First United Methodist Church
  • Skip Griffin, Cadence Bank
  • Bea Hart-Moss, Retired
  • Mark Koenig, UGA Cooperative Extension

McDuffie Priorities


Health and Wellness

Image and Communication

Education and Workforce Development

Archway Professional
Sam Perren
Archway Professional – McDuffie County
Georgia Center
111 Railroad Street
Thomson, GA 30824