2022 National Award for Community Engagement
Partner Communities
County, Georgia

Pulaski County is located just south of Macon, with the county seat of Hawkinsville tucked along the beautiful banks of the Ocmulgee River. See some of our work in Hawkinsville and Pulaski County in 2020.

Pulaski County Executive Committee

  • Shelly Berryhill, Hawkinsville City Commission
  • Greg Brown, Pulaski County Board of Education
  • Sylandi Brown, Middle Georgia EMC
  • Chris Burtch, Pulaski County Board of Education
  • Ken Clark, Hawkinsville City Commission
  • Bobbie Clemons, Planters First Bank
  • Marcus Early, Central Georgia Technical College, Hawkinsville campus
  • Jon Green, Taylor Regional Hospital
  • Andrea Griner, Central Georgia Technical College
  • Jacque Hardy, retired
  • Robert Herman, retired
  • Genelle Jennings, Attorney
  • Frankie Pennone, Pulaski Tomorrow
  • Jenna Mashburn*, sole Pulaski County Commissioner
  • Sara Myers, Hawkinsville City Manager
  • Debbie Puckett, Pulaski County Schools
  • Gary Sharpe, Hollingsworth and Vose
  • Staci Vickers, Pulaski Tomorrow
  • Sam Way, retired (*ex officio)
  • Jamie Wilson, Hawkinsville-Pulaski Chamber of Commerce

* Chair

Pulaski Projects in 2023

Pulaski Priorities

Education & Workforce Development

Community & River Development

Economic Development

Health, Wellness, and Recreation

Archway Professional
Sherrie Raleigh
Archway Professional – Pulaski County
45 S. Lumpkin Street
Hawkinsville, GA 31032