2022 National Award for Community Engagement
Partner Communities
County, Georgia

Spalding County offers a welcoming, small town atmosphere with a host of natural attractions and vibrant culture.
See some of our work in Spalding County in 2020

Spalding County Executive Committee

  • Jeffrey Dean, UGA Griffin
  • Carmen Caldwell, Spalding Collaborative
  • Irvin Clark, Southern Crescent Technical College
  • Chuck Copeland*, Griffin+Spalding Chamber of Commerce
  • Clay Davis, Sun City
  • Will Doss, Griffin+Spalding Ministerial Alliance
  • Keith Simmons, Griffin+Spalding County Board of Education
  • Bob Dull, Spalding Housing Authority
  • Doug Hollberg, City of Griffin
  • Tamara Ison, Wellstar Spalding Regional
  • Rita Johnson, Spalding County Board of Commissioners
  • Cindy Jones, Griffin+Spalding Chamber of Commerce
  • Steve Ledbetter, Spalding County
  • David Luckie, Griffin+Spalding Development Authority
  • Jessica O’Connor, City of Griffin
  • Syntel Brown, Griffin+Spalding County Board of Education
  • Jewel Walker-Harps, NAACP
  • Stephanie Windham*, Griffin+Spalding Chamber of Commerce

* Chair

Spalding Projects in 2022

Spalding Priorities

Mental Health and Wellness

Support of Community School Development

Intergovernmental Collaboration and Communication

Archway Partnership
Shaneesa Ashford
100 South Hill Street
Suite 505
Griffin, GA 30223